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How to Use the 3 Most Common Direct Marketing Measurements to Increase Your Profits!


John Wanamaker, a 19th century entrepreneur, once famously made the statement, "I know that half of my advertising is wasted, I just don't know which half." Fortunately for today's marketers, there are scientific ways to determine which half is wasted, and which half is not, through the use of common direct marketing measurements.

Advertising is, and has always been, part art and part science. With direct marketing, the science part takes center stage as there are common direct marketing measurements that can be utilized to verify the results of the advertising.

With the increased popularity of direct marketing, the success of advertising can be measured through a variety of common direct marketing methods such as cost per acquisition, cost per piece, and response rate.

Before continuing in describing these common direct marketing measurements in detail, it is beneficial to review one of the direct marketing tools needed to determine the success of the mailing. The most important direct marketing tool is the response mechanism. This is how you can gauge the success, or lack of success, of a direct mail campaign. This is the mechanism by which the prospect will use to respond - it may be a postcard to request more information, an 800 number to call, or a website address to place an order. You can than utilize this response to determine the success of the direct mailing.

The first of the most common direct marketing measurements is the cost per acquisition. The cost per acquisition can be determined by taking the total cost of the mailing and dividing it by the number of responses. For example, let's say the total cost of a mailing is $2,000 and 20 people respond. The cost per acquisition is $100. This is an important tool to find out if the cost to obtain a new customer is in line with the profits that you will receive.

The second of the most common direct marketing measurements is the cost per piece. To find the cost per piece, you would take the total cost of the mailing and divide it by the total number of pieces sent. For example, if the total cost of the mailing was $4,500 and you sent 2000 direct mail pieces, the cost per piece would be $2.25. This is an important figure to keep in mind, because by lowering the cost per piece (as long as the number of responses stays the same), you can lower the cost per acquisition.

The third of the most common direct marketing measurements is the response rate. The response rate can be calculated by taking the number of people that responded and dividing it by the number of people that were sent the direct mail package. For example, if 2000 people were mailed a direct mail package and 20 people responded, the response rate would be 1%. This is an important tool that you can utilize to forecast the success of future mailings.

By using all three of these common direct marketing measurements, you can finally determine which half of your marketing is working, and which half is not.

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Todays News by officejax free advertising and ad exchange solutionsMORE RESOURCES updated Sun. May / 26 / 2019

Last Mile Delivery Meets Targeted Advertising On Boxi's Freight-As-Billboard Trucks - Forbes
Last Mile Delivery Meets Targeted Advertising On Boxi's Freight-As-Billboard Trucks  Forbes

Ad clients pick the routes on which Boxi's delivery trucks function as their 25-foot billboards.


Digital Advertising: Spending Breaks A Monumental Barrier - International Business Times
Digital Advertising: Spending Breaks A Monumental Barrier  International Business Times

The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) reports that a total of $107.5 billion was spent by marketers in 2018 on digital advertising.


Insurance Coverage B: Social Media Advertising - The National Law Review
Insurance Coverage B: Social Media Advertising  The National Law Review

Potential Coverage B Insurance issues implicated by social media advertising. Insurance policy advertising injury or damage is defined as including a covered ...


Digital Advertising, Consumer Privacy and More - EFF
Digital Advertising, Consumer Privacy and More  EFF

Digital ads—and control of the user data that makes them so profitable—are the heart of the consumer privacy debate. Earlier this week, the U.S. Senate ...


R&D Spending Has Dramatically Surpassed Advertising Spending - Harvard Business Review
R&D Spending Has Dramatically Surpassed Advertising Spending  Harvard Business Review

In February, 3G-owned Kraft Heinz Co. wrote down the value of its Kraft and Oscar Mayer brands by $15.4 billion. 3G co-founder Jorge Paulo Lemann described ...


Google emails in Adtrader lawsuit show company didn't refund ad fraud - Business Insider
Google emails in Adtrader lawsuit show company didn't refund ad fraud  Business Insider

Internal Google emails allegedly show that engineers at the company knew credit was being generated for clients whose money was wasted on invalid clicks.


Google Moves to Tackle Amazon Advertising Threat - Market Realist
Google Moves to Tackle Amazon Advertising Threat  Market Realist

Google (GOOGL) is planning to show more shopping ads across its platform beginning this year in an apparent attempt to push back against Amazon (AMZN) ...


SINA Tempers Advertising Expectations on Macro Concerns - Yahoo Finance
SINA Tempers Advertising Expectations on Macro Concerns  Yahoo Finance

SINA (NASDAQ: SINA) announced mixed first-quarter 2019 results on Thursday morning. The Chinese internet media specialist continued to rely on its popular ...


Barren parks department to offer advertising for landscaping donors - Bowling Green Daily News
Barren parks department to offer advertising for landscaping donors  Bowling Green Daily News

Barren County Parks and Recreation is expected to start a program that will allow people to advertise for free in Jackie Browning Park in exchange for providing ...


Letter to the Editor: Disgusted by Tulsa World advertising from EPIC charter schools - Tulsa World
Letter to the Editor: Disgusted by Tulsa World advertising from EPIC charter schools  Tulsa World

With everything in upheaval in this state, the thought that a trusted Tulsa news source is taking as money to promote the exit of much-needed teachers into the ...


Bud Light Must Stop Running Ads Saying That Miller Light Contains Corn Syrup, Judge Rules - TIME
Bud Light Must Stop Running Ads Saying That Miller Light Contains Corn Syrup, Judge Rules  TIME

A Wisconsin judge has ordered Anheuser-Busch to stop suggesting in advertising that MillerCoors' light beers contain corn syrup.


New Book Lifts the Veil on Amazon Advertising, revealing the secrets to Expand Your Brand Both Online and Offline - MarTech Series
New Book Lifts the Veil on Amazon Advertising, revealing the secrets to Expand Your Brand Both Online and Offline  MarTech Series

The Ultimate Guide to Amazon Advertising, reveals everything brands need to know to successfully use Amazon Ads to reach an audience of 310 million ...


Advertising Agency SpotCo Joins Forces With Analytics Company Tanna Inc. for Ticketing Suite - Playbill.com
Advertising Agency SpotCo Joins Forces With Analytics Company Tanna Inc. for Ticketing Suite  Playbill.com

Entertainment branding, marketing, and advertising agency SpotCo has partnered with analytics company Tanna Inc. to form a new *service* that will concentrate ...


NRA Sues Advertising Firm for Alleged Media Leaks, Coup Attempt - The Daily Beast
NRA Sues Advertising Firm for Alleged Media Leaks, Coup Attempt  The Daily Beast

The NRA is suing the advertising firm that it has worked with for decades–again. This time: for allegedly leaking NRA information to reporters. The complaint ...


Facebook Ads Manager issues are causing major headaches for advertisers - Marketing Land
Facebook Ads Manager issues are causing major headaches for advertisers  Marketing Land

Last November, three days before Black Friday, Facebook's Ads Manager suffered an outage that left many advertisers unable to access campaigns, upload ...


LJS RETAIL ADVERTISING - Ad from 2019-05-26 | Ads - Lincoln Journal Star
LJS RETAIL ADVERTISING - Ad from 2019-05-26 | Ads  Lincoln Journal Star

LJS RETAIL ADVERTISING - Ad from 2019-05-26: Stories of Honor celebrates U.S. men and women who have served their cou...


Officials warn of misleading online advertising on Memorial Day - WDIV ClickOnDetroit
Officials warn of misleading online advertising on Memorial Day  WDIV ClickOnDetroit

Memorial Day weekend kicks off the summer retail "holiday" season when consumers see ads everywhere detailing great prices on new and used cars, outdoor ...


Instagram's IGTV finally gets horizontal video, and advertisers see the potential - AdAge.com
Instagram's IGTV finally gets horizontal video, and advertisers see the potential  AdAge.com

Instagram says it's adding the ability to upload horizontal videos to IGTV.


With A New CRO, Twitch Levels Up Its Advertising Ambitions - AdExchanger
With A New CRO, Twitch Levels Up Its Advertising Ambitions  AdExchanger

At any given moment, 1 million people are watching Twitch, tuning in to the half a million people who stream themselves playing video games every day.


Google changes policy on abortion advertising - BBC News
Google changes policy on abortion advertising  BBC News

Google will require advertisers who wish to run ads about abortion to apply for approval first, according to a change in the company's policy. Advertisers in the ...


How CEO Of Arnold Is Bringing A New Perspective To Advertising By Thinking More Like A Creator - Forbes
How CEO Of Arnold Is Bringing A New Perspective To Advertising By Thinking More Like A Creator  Forbes

Kiran Smith, CEO of Arnold Worldwide, a global creative agency, is bringing a new perspective to advertising as she has a unique ability to understand, and ...


advertising giant Leo Burnett names Liz Taylor chief creative officer - Crain's Chicago Business
advertising giant Leo Burnett names Liz Taylor chief creative officer  Crain's Chicago Business

Liz Taylor, former FCB Chicago chief creative officer, will now oversee creative and communications for Leo Burnett.


Hemp Companies Criticize Facebook and Instagram Advertising Policies on Times Square Billboard | Westword - Westword
Hemp Companies Criticize Facebook and Instagram Advertising Policies on Times Square Billboard | Westword  Westword

A coalition of hemp businesses are calling out two of the country's most popular social-media platforms for what they believe are unfair advertising policies.


Mexican president denies releasing list of journalists and media who received government advertising - Knight Center for Journalism in the Americas
Mexican president denies releasing list of journalists and media who received government advertising  Knight Center for Journalism in the Americas

A list of 36 journalists who allegedly benefited from advertising contracts with the administration of former Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto, which was ...


Here Are This Year’s Winners of the Black Pencil, One of Advertising’s Most Coveted Awards - Adweek
Here Are This Year’s Winners of the Black Pencil, One of Advertising’s Most Coveted Awards  Adweek

Droga5's NYT work, W+K's 'Dream Crazy' and AMV BBDO's 'Viva La Vulva' join D&AD's top winners.


Do Advertisers Need To Pay Attention To The T-Mobile/Sprint Merger? - AdExchanger
Do Advertisers Need To Pay Attention To The T-Mobile/Sprint Merger?  AdExchanger

Although the Justice Department could try to block the proposed T-Mobile/Sprint merger (maybe), Federal Communications Commission Chairman Ajit Pai ...


MILLER ADVERTISING - Ad from 2019-05-24 | Ads - STLtoday.com
MILLER ADVERTISING - Ad from 2019-05-24 | Ads  STLtoday.com

Miller Advertising: SUMMARY CLASS NOTICE If you purchased O'Reilly 303 Tractor Hydraulic Fluid in Missouri between J...


Facebook Is Trying To Reduce Political Advertising Sales Ahead Of 2020 Elections - The Daily Caller
Facebook Is Trying To Reduce Political Advertising Sales Ahead Of 2020 Elections  The Daily Caller

As the 2020 election approaches, Facebook says that it has stopped paying employees commissions for the sale of political ads on the social media platform.


Fox News Hires New Head of Advertising Sales - Hollywood Reporter
Fox News Hires New Head of Advertising Sales  Hollywood Reporter

With Marianne Gambelli now serving as president of advertising sales for parent company Fox Corp., Fox News on Monday announced her replacement: Viant ...


Digital Audio Can Be An Advertising MVP – If Navigated Correctly - MarTech Series
Digital Audio Can Be An Advertising MVP – If Navigated Correctly  MarTech Series

25% of all consumer time spent on mobile devices is now going to music, podcasts and other audio.


Tubi Names Graseck VP East Coast Advertising Sales - Broadcasting & Cable
Tubi Names Graseck VP East Coast Advertising Sales  Broadcasting & Cable

Tubi, the free streaming movie and television *service*, said it named Peter Graseck as VP of East Coast advertising sales.


MSU art students, professor recognized with advertising awards - Mississippi State Newsroom
MSU art students, professor recognized with advertising awards  Mississippi State Newsroom

Nine students and a longtime professor in Mississippi State's Department of Art recently were honored with awards from the Tuscaloosa American Advertising ...


Digital ad revenue in the US surpassed $100 billion for the first time in 2018 - CNBC
Digital ad revenue in the US surpassed $100 billion for the first time in 2018  CNBC

Digital ad revenue just keeps on growing. A new report says internet advertising revenues in the U.S. totaled $107.5 billion for full-year 2018 — the first time that ...


Coming to Terms With the Realities of Working in Advertising - Adweek
Coming to Terms With the Realities of Working in Advertising  Adweek

Opinion: And how to leave your expectations at the door.


Is That Memorial Day Sale Ad Really the Best Deal of the Year? Beware of Deceptive Advertising! - WHNT News 19
Is That Memorial Day Sale Ad Really the Best Deal of the Year? Beware of Deceptive Advertising!  WHNT News 19

Memorial Day Weekend kicks off the summer retail "holiday" season when consumers see ads flooded across newspapers and television for amazing deals for ...


How to Leverage Your Alumni Network to Land a Job in Advertising - Adweek
How to Leverage Your Alumni Network to Land a Job in Advertising  Adweek

This is not just a cliché, either: A 2016 survey revealed that a whopping 85% of jobs are filled via networking. If you want to get a job, particularly in a ...


Feminism: False Advertising at its Finest. - Human Events
Feminism: False Advertising at its Finest.  Human Events

Feminism is a fraud—don't be one of its victims, and don't let it destroy the lifestyle most women would like the option to pursue, now or in the future.


How Pinterest plans to attract more self-serve advertisers - AdAge.com
How Pinterest plans to attract more self-serve advertisers  AdAge.com

Pinterest executives discuss plans to develop an ad platform that appeals to a broader base of brands as they try to ramp up business following its first quarter as ...


How advertisers are fighting back against Amazon's private labels - Business Insider
How advertisers are fighting back against Amazon's private labels  Business Insider

Marketers are trying to keep up with Amazon's private labels like targeting highly specific keywords.


Walmart's battle with Amazon has new fronts: Digital ads and A.I. - CNBC
Walmart's battle with Amazon has new fronts: Digital ads and A.I.  CNBC

You might only know Walmart as a place to stop to pick up milk or paper towels, maybe a few other things, on your way home from work. But the biggest retailer ...


Internet Ad Revenue Has Crossed $100 Billion Mark - Digital Information World
Internet Ad Revenue Has Crossed $100 Billion Mark  Digital Information World

The sheer scale of ad revenue that is earned throughout the various Internet platforms earning from such a source may surprise you, and there are two numbers ...


Why Advertising Doesn't Work Very Well - People Profiled By Demographics Actually Agree On Little - Science 2.0
Why Advertising Doesn't Work Very Well - People Profiled By Demographics Actually Agree On Little  Science 2.0

If you want to annoy someone in their late 30s, joke that all they care about are avocado toast points or beard grooming or running off to Coachella when a ...


MillerCoors sue Anheuser-Busch over misleading advertisements - KSN-TV
MillerCoors sue Anheuser-Busch over misleading advertisements  KSN-TV

MillerCoors sued its rival, saying Anheuser-Busch had spent as much as $30 million on a "false and misleading" corn syrup campaign.


New York Times Company Continues to Add Online Subscribers as Digital Advertising Grows - The New York Times
New York Times Company Continues to Add Online Subscribers as Digital Advertising Grows  The New York Times

The New York Times Company on Wednesday reported first-quarter results that were better than expected, as gains in digital advertising and subscriptions ...


Digital Advertising Platforms Struggle To Keep Pace With Growing Acceptance Of Marijuana - AdExchanger
Digital Advertising Platforms Struggle To Keep Pace With Growing Acceptance Of Marijuana  AdExchanger

“Data-Driven Thinking” is written by members of the media community and contains *fresh* ideas on the digital revolution in media. Today's column is written by ...


Does Targeted Advertising Really Violate Your Privacy? 05/24/2019 - MediaPost Communications
Does Targeted Advertising Really Violate Your Privacy? 05/24/2019  MediaPost Communications

A senator from Missouri — one of those red-neck states that recently decided to deny women control over their own bodies — proposed a Do-Not-Track Act that ...


Tech Companies Care Only When They Get Caught: Abortion Edition - New York Magazine
Tech Companies Care Only When They Get Caught: Abortion Edition  New York Magazine

Google gave $150000 in free ads to an anti-abortion group advertising crisis pregnancy centers that don't offer abortions. Google will now make organizations ...


Remembering Grumpy Cat's prolific advertising career—from Friskies to Grumppuccino - AdAge.com
Remembering Grumpy Cat's prolific advertising career—from Friskies to Grumppuccino  AdAge.com

Grumpy Cat, known for her permanent grim expression of contempt, passed away Tuesday at the age of seven.


The future of AT&T is an ad-tracking nightmare hellworld - The Verge
The future of AT&T is an ad-tracking nightmare hellworld  The Verge

The company is planning to track everything you watch and everywhere you go in order to sell more expensive ads.


Tachyon Burst: Can Ethereum And Glimpse Protocol Fix Digital Advertising? - Crypto Briefing
Tachyon Burst: Can Ethereum And Glimpse Protocol Fix Digital Advertising?  Crypto Briefing

The Glimpse Protocol, backed by ConsenSys' Tachyon accelerator, is using Ethereum and Dai to give users complete control of their data.


Clean.io raises $2.5M to fight malicious advertising - TechCrunch
Clean.io raises $2.5M to fight malicious advertising  TechCrunch

Existing approaches to blocking malicious advertising aren't working — at least according to digital ad veteran Seth Demsey. That should resonate with anyone ...


Social advertising channels 2019: Growth, trends, spend - ClickZ
Social advertising channels 2019: Growth, trends, spend  ClickZ

New report finds that spend on Pinterest ads is up 107% since last year, and Instagram ad spend up 44%. Meanwhile, CTRs have fallen by 37%. Key insights for ...


Hulu Has a Massive Advertising Opportunity - The Motley Fool
Hulu Has a Massive Advertising Opportunity  The Motley Fool

Hulu's ad business is already extremely lucrative -- and could be even more valuable in the future.


What advertisers need to know about supply path optimization - AdAge.com
What advertisers need to know about supply path optimization  AdAge.com

Supply path optimization help ad buyers handle resellers, duplicate auctions and more.


Richland County commissioners ponder online legal advertising | News - Richland Source
Richland County commissioners ponder online legal advertising | News  Richland Source

Richland County commissioners will ask the prosecutor's office for legal opinions about publishing legal notices and other advertisements in online local news ...


View: A Commitment To Responsible Advertising Of Sports Betting - Legal Sports Report
View: A Commitment To Responsible Advertising Of Sports Betting  Legal Sports Report

The American Gaming Association just released its new code for marketing legal sports betting, with a commitment to pushing responsible gaming. The AGA ...


Twitch to Partner With Hershey's and Reese's Brands for Advertising and Sponsorships - The Esports Observer
Twitch to Partner With Hershey's and Reese's Brands for Advertising and Sponsorships  The Esports Observer

Twitch · Database-Link-e1521645463907. has announced a partnership with The Hershey Company that will see more exposure on the streaming platform for ...


PhRMA: Drug advertising rules would confuse patients - USA TODAY
PhRMA: Drug advertising rules would confuse patients  USA TODAY

Pharmaceutical ads mandate also would ignore First Amendment and give short shrift to FDA, says the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America.


Starbucks got an estimated $2.3 billion in free advertising from 'Game of Thrones' gaffe, and it wasn't even its coffee cup - CNBC
Starbucks got an estimated $2.3 billion in free advertising from 'Game of Thrones' gaffe, and it wasn't even its coffee cup  CNBC

Starbucks got free advertising over the last few days after a modern-day coffee cup was spotted in a "Game of Thrones" episode — and it turns out it wasn't even ...


Google parent Alphabet’s stock tumbles on slow advertising growth - Washington Post
Google parent Alphabet’s stock tumbles on slow advertising growth  Washington Post

The firm said growth in advertising sales slowed to 15 percent from a year earlier.


Starbucks may have gotten billions in free advertising from 'Game of Thrones' gaffe - New York Post
Starbucks may have gotten billions in free advertising from 'Game of Thrones' gaffe  New York Post

The "Game of Thrones” coffee cup gaffe may have given Starbucks $2.3 billion in free advertising — even though it didn't belong to the java giant.


Beauty and Wellness Briefing: How cannabis and CBD companies are getting creative with marketing and advertising efforts - Glossy
Beauty and Wellness Briefing: How cannabis and CBD companies are getting creative with marketing and advertising efforts  Glossy

Welcome to Glossy's Beauty and Wellness Briefing. This exclusive and inside look at the beauty and wellness industries is meant to dig into the topics that really ...


2019 Data-Driven Marketing & Advertising Outlook - Marketing Land
2019 Data-Driven Marketing & Advertising Outlook  Marketing Land

It's hardly a secret that marketing executives of all types are using more data. Data is more powerful than ever, driving decision-making and informing strategy.


Trends and advertising claims don't mean countertop cookers are safe - Food Safety News
Trends and advertising claims don't mean countertop cookers are safe  Food Safety News

If you're considering picking up some of those electric pressure cookers at early summer garage sales thinking they'd be a handy, easy way to put up small.


TV Fans Stream Video to Escape Ads. Madison Avenue Is Racing to Catch Up - Variety
TV Fans Stream Video to Escape Ads. Madison Avenue Is Racing to Catch Up  Variety

Consumers race to digital video for fewer ads, but they might find tailored pitches instead.


Facebook Affirms Decision To Block Marijuana Advertising - Z6Mag
Facebook Affirms Decision To Block Marijuana Advertising  Z6Mag

No more marijuana ads on Facebook? Facebook in its weekly policy meeting have affirmed previous decision to block contents that attempts to sell and ...


New York Bans Alcohol Ads on Most City Property - The New York Times
New York Bans Alcohol Ads on Most City Property  The New York Times

Citing the health risk to young people and vulnerable populations, the city announced the ban that could lead to a loss of $3 million in yearly advertising fees.


The Luupe seeks to bring the female gaze to advertising - Quartz
The Luupe seeks to bring the female gaze to advertising  Quartz

More images captured by women means more people are seeing the world the way women do, with a different appreciation for what's beautiful, down to ...


Hulu Needs to Get Bigger, Faster — As The Future of TV Advertising May Be at Stake - TVRev
Hulu Needs to Get Bigger, Faster — As The Future of TV Advertising May Be at Stake  TVRev

If you've bounced around the NewFronts at all this week, or just read anything in the ad trade press, it's hard not to come away with three conclusions:.


Clutch Features Niswey Among Top 5 Marketing and Advertising Agencies in India - PR.com
Clutch Features Niswey Among Top 5 Marketing and Advertising Agencies in India  PR.com

New Delhi, India, May 26, 2019 --(PR.com)-- Niswey, an inbound and account based marketing services agency based in New Delhi, has been named as one of ...


More Data On Amazon's Advertising Business - Seeking Alpha
More Data On Amazon's Advertising Business  Seeking Alpha

At the initial stage, the advertising direction of Amazon is growing faster than the growth of AWS. Preservation of the trend means that in three years the adve.


Discovery Tops Q1 Profit Estimates On Advertising, Distribution Revenue Uptick - Deadline
Discovery Tops Q1 Profit Estimates On Advertising, Distribution Revenue Uptick  Deadline

Discovery, reporting financial results on a pro forma basis for the last time after closing the Scripps Networks Interactive deal, posted first-quarter numbers that ...


New Coke pops... 34 years later - AdAge.com
New Coke pops... 34 years later  AdAge.com

In this week's Good Life, Coca-Cola's 1985 marketing blunder is pure marketing gold today.


After Clive Palmer's $60 million campaign, limits on political advertising are more important than ever - The Conversation AU
After Clive Palmer's $60 million campaign, limits on political advertising are more important than ever  The Conversation AU

Australia needs to rein in the ever-increasing role of private money in federal elections with caps on political advertising and donations.


How advertisers need to think about connected TV - AdAge.com
How advertisers need to think about connected TV  AdAge.com

Connected TVs are becoming a much bigger part of how consumers watch *content*. But measuring viewership on these devices continues to be a challenge.


Opinion | These Ads Think They Know You - The New York Times
Opinion | These Ads Think They Know You  The New York Times

Nearly every ad you see online is tailored just for you. These digital ads are powered by vast, hidden datasets that allow advertisers to make eerily accurate ...


Microsoft Advertising is no longer just chasing parity with Google Ads – it’s building unique ads features - Search Engine Land
Microsoft Advertising is no longer just chasing parity with Google Ads – it’s building unique ads features  Search Engine Land

The ads engineering team at Microsoft has long been focused on bringing parity to Google Ads. While that still remains a focus, there has recently been an ...


Carlson joins Out There Advertising | Newsmakers - BusinessNorth.com
Carlson joins Out There Advertising | Newsmakers  BusinessNorth.com

Nancy Carlson has joined the marketing and advertising agency as office manager.


Advertising Experts Offer Advice to Young Creatives Trying to Make It in the Field - Adweek
Advertising Experts Offer Advice to Young Creatives Trying to Make It in the Field  Adweek

'Only go into advertising if you love communication.'


When it comes to consulting firms, some advertisers aren’t convinced - Digiday
When it comes to consulting firms, some advertisers aren’t convinced  Digiday

Accenture's acquisition of creative agency Droga5 shows just how close the consulting firms are getting to ad budgets.


Pot 101 Update: What are the rules for advertising recreational marijuana in California? - PolitiFact
Pot 101 Update: What are the rules for advertising recreational marijuana in California?  PolitiFact

Driving down a busy street in South Sacramento, signs advertising cannabis deliveries can be seen every few blocks. On one there is a picture of a pineapple, ...


How the Facebook Ad Library Can Disrupt Digital Advertising Strategies - Business 2 Community
How the Facebook Ad Library Can Disrupt Digital Advertising Strategies  Business 2 Community

Last March 2019, Facebook launched the Facebook Ad Library, a database of Facebook ads that can be accessed on the web. It contains information about ...


Odds on new laws about gambling advertising - Euro Weekly News
Odds on new laws about gambling advertising  Euro Weekly News

IN a series of tweets from the Office of the Defensor Del Pueblo, acting Ombudsman Francisco Fernández Marugán has called for a review on the legality.


Once Again, EA Angers Switch Fans By Falsely Advertising FIFA 19 Content - Nintendo Life
Once Again, EA Angers Switch Fans By Falsely Advertising FIFA 19 Content  Nintendo Life

FIFA 19 players who own the game on Nintendo Switch have expressed their upset at developer and publisher, EA, after an advertised game feature didn't ...


Facebook prepares advertisers for when users 'clear history' - AdAge.com
Facebook prepares advertisers for when users 'clear history'  AdAge.com

Facebook is preparing advertisers for the “clear history” tool that will let people erase their personal data from the social network, affecting ad targeting.


Most PA Sportsbooks To Avoid Pop Music While Advertising - Penn Sportsbooks
Most PA Sportsbooks To Avoid Pop Music While Advertising  Penn Sportsbooks

The American Gaming Association released a code of conduct that informs Pennsylvania sportsbooks and others across the US how to responsibly advertise.


Remembering Doris Day and her influence on music in advertising - AdAge.com
Remembering Doris Day and her influence on music in advertising  AdAge.com

Actress, singer and activist Doris Day died Monday at 97 years old. During her course of a long and prolific career, she starred in films, musicals, sitcoms and ...


Facebook says it’s open to advertising u-turn for the EU elections, enabling cross-border campaigns - TechCrunch
Facebook says it’s open to advertising u-turn for the EU elections, enabling cross-border campaigns  TechCrunch

Facebook's VP of global affairs and communications, Nick Clegg, today said the social network — likely in response to pressure from European officials — is ...


Advertisers Pack into Game of Thrones Season 8 Finale in U.K. - Wall Street Journal
Advertisers Pack into Game of Thrones Season 8 Finale in U.K.  Wall Street Journal

Unlike the U.S., brands in the U.K. have enjoyed the opportunity to appear in every episode of “Game of Thrones” as it runs there on pay-television channel Sky ...


Quorum's Integrated Platform Opens New Dimension for Out-of-Home Advertising, Synchronizing Billboards, Mobile and Social Ads, and OOH Response Data - MarTech Series
Quorum's Integrated Platform Opens New Dimension for Out-of-Home Advertising, Synchronizing Billboards, Mobile and Social Ads, and OOH Response Data  MarTech Series

Quorum's new ad platform for the out-of-home (OOH) advertising industry leverages integrated ad channels and centralized data to usher physical billboards ...


This Short Film Is a Story of Life and Love in Advertising, Told Entirely Through Ads - Adweek
This Short Film Is a Story of Life and Love in Advertising, Told Entirely Through Ads  Adweek

Writer/director Ben Callner got his big break in the Super Bowl with a Doritos spot.


NBC Makes a Nostalgic Pitch to Advertisers at Radio City - The New York Times
NBC Makes a Nostalgic Pitch to Advertisers at Radio City  The New York Times

The network promotes TV veterans (Fran Drescher! Brian Williams!) while noting that it's pushing back the start date of its streaming *service*.


Comcast's FreeWheel creates programmatic OTT marketplace for local TV advertisers - Digiday
Comcast's FreeWheel creates programmatic OTT marketplace for local TV advertisers  Digiday

In the latest example of companies bridging traditional TV advertising into the digital realm, Comcast's created a digital video marketplace for advertisers.


Smartology Enables Charities to Develop Contextual Advertising Campaigns to Support Fundraising in Real Time - MarTech Series
Smartology Enables Charities to Develop Contextual Advertising Campaigns to Support Fundraising in Real Time  MarTech Series

Smartology, the technology firm named as one of the top AI companies by the UK government, has launched a new media tool for charities allowing them to run ...


Richmond Times-Dispatch rolls out location-based video advertising - Newspapers and Technology
Richmond Times-Dispatch rolls out location-based video advertising  Newspapers and Technology

The Richmond Times-Dispatch is taking its single-copy sales racks to the next level, launchingVirginia's first digital out-of-home video marketing solution that ...


East Coast publisher breathing new life into local advertising - Newspapers and Technology
East Coast publisher breathing new life into local advertising  Newspapers and Technology

For many local newspapers, social media — namely Facebook — plays a major role. However, the social media giant is continually changing its algorithms ...


Snap has a new partnership that opens it up to hundreds of thousands of advertisers - CNBC
Snap has a new partnership that opens it up to hundreds of thousands of advertisers  CNBC

Snap and Shopify have a new integration to allow Shopify merchants to buy and manage Snapchat Story ad campaigns.


These 2 Advertising Startups Offer Uber Drivers Yet More Side Hustle - Forbes
These 2 Advertising Startups Offer Uber Drivers Yet More Side Hustle  Forbes

Uber drivers could earn up to $400 more each month by displaying advertising for two new startups created by college students.


Pricing Now Required for Inclusion in TV Advertising for Prescription Drugs - Pharmacy Times
Pricing Now Required for Inclusion in TV Advertising for Prescription Drugs  Pharmacy Times

A final rule from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) will require the inclusion of wholesale acquisition cost, or list price, in direct-to-consumer ...


Alphabet Tumbles Most Since 2012 After Sales Growth Disappoints - Bloomberg
Alphabet Tumbles Most Since 2012 After Sales Growth Disappoints  Bloomberg

Alphabet Inc. tumbled the most in almost seven years after first-quarter revenue missed analysts' estimates and sparked fears that advertisers are shifting some ...


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